Scholarships, Awards & Prizes

 The college staff under the able guidance of our Executive Director, Prof. Dr. V. D. Karad, strived very hard to fulfil the “vision of MAEER” and has successfully established it as a “Centre of Excellence” as certified by AQA by awarding ISO 9001-2000 and appreciation by MUHS of academic excellence of having results above 90% and final MBBS 100% for last 3 years or so.

The best teacher award Instituted by M.U.H.S. in the memory of Dr. Sharadini Dahanukar was also awarded to Dr. B. S. Nagoba of our college.

Government Merit Scholarship

Meritorious students can get National Merit and other Government scholarships. Full concession in tution fee is given to the backward class students belonging to S.C., N.T., S.T. and V.J.N.T. castes by government.

Prof. Dr. V. D. Karad Award

Instituted by Prof. Dr. Venketeshan in the name of Prof. Dr. V. D. Karad, Executive President & Director General, MAEER’s MIT, Pune for the regular batch student holding first rank in Paediatrics in the college. The Award consists a certificate of merit and cash of interest on the amount of Rs. 10,000/- deposited in the bank.

Dr. B. I. Uppin Award

Instituted by Mrs. S. B. Uppin in the name of Dr. B. I. Uppin, Ex. Prof. of Biochemistry in the college. Award consists a cash prize of Rs. 1001/- and a certificate.

5th MCC-IAMM Award

This award is instituted by Dept. of Microbiology and is given to student holding first rank in Microbiology in University Exam. Award consists a cash prize and certificate of merit.

Award for Rank Holders by MIMSR

A cash prize of Rs. 500/- and a certificate of merit is awarded to students holding distinctions and first rank in college in University Examination in 1st and 2nd and 3rd M.B.B.S.  The awards are given during the Annual Social Gathering at the hands of Chief guest to the students.

News & Updates

Anti-Ragging Committee 2017-18 Read more
Govt GOI Income GR 2016-2017 Read more
GR Supreme Court MBBS Read more
Fees Structure MBBS & MD/MS - 2016-17 & 2017-18 Read more
GR For Non Granted Of Scholarship/Free ship Reserve Category       Academic Year 2015-2016 Acade... Read more

Photo Gallery